George Clinton Announces Mardi Gras Madness Tour

With the famed New Orleans celebration fast approaching, George Clintonannounced his Mardi Gras Madness tour Wednesday (Nov. 16). The funk-soul legend, along with his Parliament Funkadelic band, will bring Mardi Gras to states across the nation.
Kicking off in February 2017 — the same month as Mardi Gras — Clinton will transform venues in Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Massachusetts, Atlanta and many more into a “funkadelic” Mardi Gras-like affair. On Fat Tuesday (Feb. 28), the group will also make a pit stop at New York’s iconic BB King Blues Club for a special celebration.
Tickets for the Mardi Gras tour will be available for purchase on Friday at 10 a.m. ET at here.
Check out the tour dates below:
Thurs, Feb 16, Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
Fri, Feb 17, Morgantown, WV – Mainstage Morgantown
Sat, Feb 18, Columbus, OH – Express Live!
Thurs, Feb 23, Washington, DC – Howard Theater
Fri, Feb 24, Leesburg, VA – Tally Ho Theater
Sat, Feb 25, Boston, MA – House of Blues
Tues, Feb 28, New York, NY – B.B. King Blues Club
Thurs, Mar 2, Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre
Fri, Mar 3, Lake Buena Vista, FL – House of Blues
Sat, Mar 4, Okeechobee, FL – Okeechobee Festival

Leave your vote

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

0 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *